play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of SM Auto Zone Limited

At SM Auto Zone Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

SM Auto Zone Limited

SM Auto Zone Limited
5
3.6

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    AVOID LIKE THE PLAUGE!!!

    By H M on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from here in July. Within a few weeks we started having problems. These problems include 4 water leaks, 2 oil leaks, a leaking heating matrix which flooded the vehicle, 2 new batteries, various seals needing to replaced, an engine light fault and now a problem with the engine itself meaning the engine needs to be replaced. We have also paid out on new disc pads and various other things also such as wires being cable tied to boiling hot metal work. We have spent out nearly the value of the car itself. Messaged the dealers and they just ignored us. After speaking to citizens advice and trading standards we know where we stand. Absolutely appalling knowing we had 2 young children and a baby in the car! They can expect further contact from ourselves all under the advice of trading standards even if it results in court action.


  • 5

    COMPLETE CROOKS SELLING DODGY UNSAFE CARS

    By Jo B on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    To anyone thinking of buying a piece of metal from this company, read on. We unfortunately purchased a 'car' from these con men in May. It had a full MOT which we found out was completely dodgy! We have spent almost £1000 to make the car mechanically safe, items include: 2 front tyres - illegal, both sides anti roll bar drop links - excessive play, brakes, disc and pads, and wheel bearings all round - dangerous, windscreen washers not working, stagnant water in the bottle so not worked for a long time. All of the above items MOT failures, yet the car was MOT'd a week before purchase. Also, 3 months after purchase, no log book. Constant phone calls, us to them, with promises from them that the log book had been sent for! LIARS! After hearing lots of promises,excuses and lies, sent for the log book ourselves, more cost, which came in less than 3 weeks. If you still want to buy a piece of metal from these scammers, go ahead, but you have been warned!


  • 5

    Alfa romeo brera purchased

    By John A on 11 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am really happy to do business with you. I will tell friends about you. 👍


  • 5

    Buying a Skyman car

    By John C on 06 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I could not be happier with Skyman, Tony and the whole purchasing experience. There are some poor reviews for Skyman but we have to accept most of his cars are cheap because they are high mileage. A high mileage car can go wrong as soon as you drive it away, and there is no way that Tony is going to be able to predict that. I didn't take a warranty because I was happy to take the risk, but warranties are usually clear about what they cover and what they don't. If you want a warranty, read the small print! All in all, a great place to buy a cheap car, and Tony is a lovely guy. (I have no social or business connection with Tony and met him for the first time on 28 January)


  • 5

    Excellent with plenty of choice

    By Banks B on 09 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic, was my first experience at this dealer's and so good that I've been back four time's for more amazing deal's from this family business . Really nice people and helpful and understanding, so many other companies could learn so much about common decency and courtesy from this company. No pressure or hassle, a real pleasure to deal with that I would recommend to my own family. At the end of the day they have got to be worth a try in my opinion. Good luck to them.


  • 5

    Car service

    By Ervin C on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for sorting out my car for me I will recommend you to all my family and friends 👍


  • 5

    DONT BUY FROM THESE!

    By Kaley N on 19 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Don't buy from these people! Brought a car that wasn't meant to be on the road. There was more than 15 problems when I took it home. Went back to get my money back and they gave me a cheque that bounced. I contacted trading standards they are looking into it more because they have broken the law more than once. Its took me over 2 weeks to get my money back ! Don't buy from these people! They are a joke of a company and should be shut down!!


  • 5

    Not happy avoid

    By Roger B on 16 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid was sold a car with 28 days warranty a few days after it had run out the head gasket went car ended up as scrap not happy told me he would send off log book details phoned dvla after a few weeks they had no knowledge of it ended up doing it myself lost over 1000 pounds stay away if I was you


  • 5

    A wing and a prayer -- my short business flight UK

    By John L on 23 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    To whom it concerns! Just last week I took a trip from Ireland to the Uk to purchase a car I had been eyeing up on the net. I Don`t often bother to write a review about these thing but in this case I found the level of service to be of a very high standard. For example ...... I was picked up at the local train station by a courtesy car - - given a full rundown on the car in question - - taken to the local petrol station for a topup - - and then given full directions yo the motorway. I`ve had a chance to look over the vehicle since then and am very pleased with my purchase. Finally ... ... I`m nobody`s stooge and have written this short piece as a complete neutral. I wish this business the very best. They deserve it. John Lyons.


  • 5

    AMAZING CARS

    By Kafui C on 13 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service experience with Manager/ owner of business. Also got a good bargain for an amazing car. Would recommend Skyman Motors for good and affordable cars


‹ Prev Next ›